Alumni Western Be Extraordinary The Campaign For Western

ผลบอลเกาหลี_m sbobet live casino_แจกยูสเซอร์ฟรี

The Western Mustangs Sports Hall of Fame honours outstanding contributions to Western Mustang Athletics in three categories: Athlete, Builder and Builder/Athlete.

The awards are presented by the Western Mustangs Athletic Alumni, which was formed in 2015 with the merging of Western's two athletic alumni chapters, The “W” Club and the Women's Athletic Alumnae (WAA). Previous inductees of the “W” Club Hall of Fame and the WAA Elfrida Berzins Awards are automatically inducted to the Western Mustangs Sports Hall of Fame.

Inductees are recognized at the Hall of Fame Dinner held Homecoming Weekend.

2017 inductees:

  • May Allison, HBA’87
  • Bonnie (Matsubayashi) Cooper, BA’95
  • Dr. Derek Krete, BA’97
  • The Hon. David J. Nadeau, LLB’83
  • (The late) Chris McCauley, BA'87
  • Bob Pearson, BA’63
  • Lori Robertson, BACS’92
  • Dr. Jane Thornton, BSc’00, MSc’02, PhD’07
  • Robert Westman, BACS’05

For the the full list of previous inductees, please visit the John P. Metras Sports Museum website.

Please note: nominations are open to athletic alumni who graduated more than 10 years ago. It is possible for the award to be given posthumously. 

facebooktwitterinstagramYouTubeLinkedInflickrWestern blogiTunesU
Powered by Blackbaud
nonprofit software